KYGA 22 Schedule

Forward Kentucky
Forward Kentucky

Here’s the published schedule for the 2022 regular session of the KY General Assembly. Both houses meet Monday through Friday unless otherwise noted.

Jan 04, Tues – Opening of session
Jan 17, Mon – No session (MLK Day)
Feb 21, Mon – No session (Presidents’ Day)
Feb 22, Tues – Last day for bill requests
Feb 28, Mon – Last day for new House bills
Mar 02, Wed – Last day for new Senate bills
Mar 25, Fri – No session
Mar 28, Mon – No session
Mar 29-30, Tues-Wed – Concurrence days
Mar 31 - Apr 12 – Veto period
Apr 13, Wed – Session
Apr 14, Thur – Sine die

Resource

Forward Kentucky Twitter

The editorial board of Forward Kentucky. Articles under this author name have been written, edited, and approved by a number of the contributors on this site, as well as the publisher.


Comments

Comment Policy
– Only real names and email addresses allowed for sign-ups and comments.
– Vigorous discussion is encouraged, but comments that go over the line will be deleted.

Sign in or become a Forward Kentucky Subscriber to join the conversation. Just enter your email below to get a log in link.

Got Tips?

Got a story we need to cover? Something being covered up? A rumor we should look into? Send it to Tips@ForwardKY.com. We can't promise it will become a story, but we can promise one thing: tips are confidential, and all sources are protected.

Top Articles

Site Stats

Clicky /* */ /* */ /* */